On July 27, EducationPlus hosted the 2017 Missouri Regional Teachers of the Year awards. This program, sponsored in part by the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, is “designed to focus public attention on excellence in teaching and to honor classroom teachers in all regions of Missouri.”

RTOY 2017 for WP

The following 10 teachers were honored:

Tracy Brosch – Sunrise R-IX School District

Scott Clithero – St. Louis College Prep

Beth Davey – Ritenour School District

Katherine Glass – Bayless School District

Kim Gutchewsky – Ladue School District

Matthew Horn – University City School District

Katie LaMar – DeSoto School District

Lisa Molengraft – Rockwood School District

Adam Scimone – Kirkwood School District

Megan Vallis – Lindbergh School District

The 10 honorees are now eligible to apply for the Missouri State Teacher of the Year. The winner of Missouri State Teacher of the Year will be selected by a committee appointed by the Department of Elementary and Secondary education.