, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Character.org recognized 64 schools and three school districts as 2015 National Schools of Character. Fifteen of Missouri’s honored schools and one from Illinois are members of CharacterPlus®, a resource of EducationPlus®. More than 20% of all National Schools of Character in 2015 are members of CharacterPlus.

Missouri once again leads the nation with 18 National Schools of Character.

CharacterPlus coordinates the State Schools of Character program in Missouri and is committed to building strong school communities where students feel valued and can succeed. This work is also sponsored by the St. Louis Rams, advocates of character and youth development. Congratulations to the following schools:

•  Antonia Middle School, Fox School District
•  Bayless High School, Bayless School District
•  Bayless Jr. High, Bayless School District
•  Christian Ott Elementary, Independence School District
•  Cold Water Elementary School, Hazelwood School District
•  Forder Elementary School, Mehlville School District
•  Fox Middle School, Fox School District
•  Grace Early Childhood Care Center & Education Center, Belton School District
•  Mill Creek Upper Elementary School, Belton School District
•  Oak Brook Elementary, Parkway School District
•  Oakville High School, Mehlville School District
•  Point Elementary School, Mehlville School District
•  Pond Elementary School, Rockwood School District
•  Rogers Elementary School, Mehlville School District
•  Selvidge Middle School, Rockwood School District
•  Southwest Early Childhood Center, Jefferson City School District
•  Union Elementary School, Belleville #118 School District
•  William Chrisman High School, Independence School District
•  Windsor High School, Windsor School District

In addition, several State and National Schools of Character present June 16-17 at the CharacterPlus National Conference. The focus of those presentations will be on the The 11 Principles of Effective Character Education.